Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that a large number of students have to study curriculums that they do not love. Some of them consider this is an unnecessary use of money . Personally, I completely agree with this view.

For a variety of reason, many students could not choose their favorite subjects. Firstly, school programs are quite fixed and all the subjects are compulsory for students to complete. For example, the undergraduate programs for first- year students are usually organized by lecturers. As a result, students who could not study in an expected class are extremely disappointed. Secondly, there is a lack of subject information from schools and this leads students not to know about what they could be taught during academic years. The information given from school website could be useful but it is not enough to answer all questions of students. Finally, parent’s hope may strongly put a pressure on student’s decisions, especially when they graduate from high school. In Vietnam, most people decide to study in university basing on advice of their parents.

Furthermore, some people reckon that they do not need to study a number of subjects at school. One reason is that some syllabuses are not related to their major. If a student is really into programming software, he will not like to spend time taking a chemical class which makes him waste time and efforts. Besides, the time for student life is limited and valuable, and so it could be wasted . A great number of students tend to participate in extracurricular activities instead of attending unnecessary class.

In conclusion, I absolutely support the opinion that nowadays students must study unexpected subjects. These also took much time of students in a wrong way.