Many young people change their jobs and careers. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a dramatic increase in job shifting of youngsters. It is argued by many that this phenomenon is mainly attributed to the wish of seeking for new working environment in the youth. In this essay, I intend to explore the sources of this problem and whether this modification is positive or not.

In my view, people change their jobs for the sake of experiencing new working environment. Some young people may find it boring to do rituals day by day, while others may collide with their boss or collegues, which causes them to distressed and frustrated. Low salary and unsuitable working environment may also contribute to this issue. The youth are the ones who are energetic and creative, thus a working environment with closed system will not be intimately bound up with them. The latter jobs may offer them better salary and more challenging opportunities that the previous one lacks of.

On the upside, the good and suitable new jobs will induce interest, passion and motivation for the young. New working environment leads them to be more curious and to discover more. Better salary, on the other hand, makes their physical life much better. On top of that, collision will definitely refrained from in the new corporation with no conflict between employees and between employees and the boss.

Regarding the drawbacks of job shifts frequently, it may be a huge cost of not only the employees but also the corporation. In terms of job seekers, job shifts will bring about cost of changing their house and loss of time. Changing into a new job, furthermore, will have deterious impact on promotion in career path. Corporations also face a giant cost of recruiting new employees, training staffs and making them familiar with new posts. That workers give up their jobs, moreover, put off the whole workflow and consequently slow down the prosperity of the corporation.

By ways of conclusion, that many young people change their jobs and careers contains benefits as well as drawbacks. It is my personal view that youngsters should carefully evaluate their companies and the opportunities that can be got at first to ensure that it is an ideal place to grow and get promoted in the long term rather than always taking shifts in jobs.