More and more fathers are taking a break from their careers so that they can stay home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full-time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that the role of mothers to maintain their children has been replaced by fathers in many areas. There are plenty of reasons why this can be and I am pretty sure that it is a good evolution.

For me, mother’s choice to leave her baby to her husband can happen due to various reasons. Firstly, the man might have wider knowledge about how to maintain the baby correctly and effectively than his life partner has. Hence, it is likely to be a wise idea if he obtains the full responsibility to take care of their children. Furthermore, the agreement created before entering marriage life also can be a cause. My sister as an example, before she and her future husband decided to get marriage, they made an appointment that the husband will look after their children as my sister earned much more money than he did. Looking at this example, it seems that economy factor indirectly is one of the reasons. The traditionally settled marriage is declining while people are choosing their life partners. This lead to a phenomenon that women are no longer bound to take care of their children and do household works. If they have better potentials, they do the office jobs or run a business and that leaves the father to stay at home.

In my opinion, it is a positive evolution if the female works and the male stay at home to maintain their children. This is mainly because it is likely to be a distinct proof showing that the position of both genders is same. In addition, it can destroy a traditional assumption revealing that the husband who should earn money for the family and the wife should be a full-time housewife. This issue also reveals that the each couple seemly has different rules in order to create their finest family.

In a nutshell, the knowledge and arrangement might be the factors why mothers leave their kids to the father and it seems to me that it is a good trend.