More and more people work from home and study from home with the development of computer technology. DO you think it is positive or negative development?

It is an inevitable fact that there is an unceasing increase in the number of people working and studying at home with assistance of computer technology. From my perspective, it marks a beneficial development in our contemporary lives.

First, no time is wasted commuting to workplace or schools, meaning that they can save a lot of money from traveling costs and also alleviate environmental problems. By slashing a large volume of traffic used on streets, exhaust fumes would be significantly cut down and concurrently gridlock would no longer exist. Moreover, while working and studying at home, residents will have flexible times. They just have to finish a certain amount of work at anytime within a day and then spend more time on playing with families and friends. Instead of doing from five-to-nine jobs, tele-workers can balance their work schedules and enjoy a more healthy life with the aid of computer technology.

Second, advanced technology provides vast sources of information and applications that allow workers and students to reach their best performance from home. For example, various prestigious universities now present a wide range of online courses and simultaneously grant academic qualifications for students after finishing the courses. As a result, it opens limitless opportunities for students especially who are disabled or cannot attend classes to follow academic education. Also, employers estimate the performance of workers based on their productivity not their presence at the offices. With the help of technology including Microsoft Office or social communication via Skype or e-mail, employees completely can work at home without any difficulties.

In conclusion, I opine that it is a positive trend for both workers and students with regard to working at home with the help of computer technology.