Now big cities have many problems. What are these problems? Do you think the government should encourage city residents to move to small cities and towns?

With the modernization and urbanization process, nowadays, metropolises face with a variety of serious issues. To reduce the pressure of big cities, authorities should encourage inhabitants to live in suburban areas. This essay will discuss this problem.

To begin with, there are a lot of problems which big cities encounter. First and foremost, that people have intention to reside in metropolises results in over population. This induces the lack of land area for people to inhabit. In details, city-dwellers must live cramped up and as a result, the standard of living will decrease dramatically. Secondly, the dense of population in big cities is a reason of traffic jam, in particularly on rush hour. For example, that the number of vehicles raised significantly while the quality of facilities is worse makes streets congested with traffic. In addition, one more ground which large cities must deal with is pollution such as the contamination of air, watter and land. For instance, many traffic release fumes into the air make it polluted and tons of garbage, litter that is released from the daily life haven't been treated make the air and the water become polluted day by day. As a result, it affects negatively on health people.

For solving these problems, I am in favor of that the government takes some measures to encourage city inhabitants to live in small cities and towns. The major cause is that it makes society easier to be controlled. The fact shows that with the less population, the authority will spend on demand about housing, career and more serious problems for government. However, it is not the best way to tackle this issue. The government should impose some regulations on limiting the days of cars on road, enact some environment laws and improve the standard of infrastructures.

In conclusion, there are a various grounds in big cities such as housing shortage, traffic jam, pollution and so on. I strongly believe that government should give some methods to lessen this issue, end encouraging city-settlers to move to the small areas in one of the effective way.