Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

The new millennium has brought significant changes to people's lifestyle in terms of mitigating mundane burden, and one of the most of them is cooking food. According to economic and social statistics conducted by North American scientists indicate that modern means of preparing food have increased the labor productivity as well as encouraged time-saving of individuals.

Productivity is one of the most important factors, which determine an organization's performance, in a business. In the past, clerks had to spend relatively more time for making meal than their today's counterparts due to the fact that lack of advanced contrivances; those allow owners to prepare food quicker. In contrast, such modern contrivances as microwaves, electric ovens and coffee machines are both available and affordable for most individuals giving opportunities to allocate less time for preparing food and to focusing more on jobs. Thus, the more it is easier to make meal, the more the productivity increases.

Moreover, not only the equipments have reduced the time for cooking food but also a myriad of processed foods available on stocks nowadays has mitigated the burden. My single brother, for instance, usually buys half-cooked products because he is not able to cook for himself; however, he hopes to find a girlfriend who would prepare home food for him. Nevertheless, these kinds of foods are considered to be detrimental to human health since processed foods are likely to contain ingredients, restrain the food to be fresh for a long time; which, in turn, cause cancer, according to WHO.

The breakthrough in preparing food nowadays has already affected individuals' lifestyle in a positive way; however, it might have some drawbacks in terms of health.