Nowadays many people work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation in particular and of technologically advanced society in general.
Due to technological revolution, there has been significant impact in human lives. People are able to do official work from the comfort of
their home. However, there are benefits and drawbacks of working from home. I will discuss both sides and draw a conclusion.
Let's begin by looking at the advantages first. One of the positives is that, it can create better work life balance. What I mean by this is
that he can concentrate in household activities as well as in his office work. For instance, he can ease of his wife's work by playing with
children, by watering the garden and so on. Not only it makes worker ecstatic but also extremely motivating towards his work. As a result,
there are perfect possibilities that he could achieve his goal conveniently.
Another advantage is that he can save money. In other words, he can utilise the money that he used to spend during traveling to his
office. Over and above that, he doesn't have to face difficulties like traveling in a crowded train overwhelmed with bad smells of
passengers. Which is why he can spend either the money with his family or friends in a restaurant.
Turning to the other side of the argument, one of the major drawbacks is disturbances and ineffective results.That is to say that, he can
be easily tempted by television, by neighbours, and so on. As a consequence, he may not accomplish his work effectively. Whats more,
he will lack teamwork activity. Moreover, there will be no one to correct his mistakes so that there fair chances that he will have negative
impression upon his boss.
In a nutshell, although, some people prefer to work from home, there are obvious benefits and drawbacks of it. I personally believe that
benefit in terms of person's happiness will outweigh any downside.