Nowadays young people prefer going to shopping centres rather than spending their time in organised activities such as sport or music Do you think this is a positive or a negative development Give reasons to support your opinion using your own knowledge a

It is true that the youngsters in this generation like to spend time in shopping malls instead of participating in sports and musical groups. I think this is completely a negative trend due to the reasons listed in the following paragraphs.

First of all, by engaging sports or arts help the youngsters to stay healthy physically and mentally. The sports activities make a person physically strong, while the art and music are the motivation for the mind. For instance, the students who are playing some sports have a healthy physique than the other students, who like to roam in the shopping malls. The study conducted by WHO recently says that the youngsters do not indulge in any sports and arts are more likely to affect by the psychological disorder depression. Thus, music and sports make the youngsters healthy.

Another important reason is organized group activities like sports or music improve the creativity in young people. Thus they became fruitful citizens for their society as musicians and sport stars. However, the young generation who enjoy roaming in the shopping malls has nothing productive to do for their societies. Instead, gradually they turn as a burden for the community by engaging criminal in the criminal activities. For instance, the group of youngsters gang in shopping malls and other public places is the kingpin of criminal activities in that local area, Hence, the arts and sports make youngsters to staying focused on their lives.

To conclude, I strongly believe sports and art forms make the youngsters healthy physically and mentally and it also enhance the creativity in young people.