The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing Some people think this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children s health To what

It is true that obesity problem is grasping children health thoroughly especially in developed countries. Many people believe that main culprit behind overweight is increasing trend of the fast food chain within countries while others argue that parents are responsible for ill-health of children.

It is obvious from many research results that lower quality foods particularly fried and junk foods raise the weighted related problems. Nowadays,the number of fast food outlets are growing owing to increased demand. Firstly, As people don't want to cook at home or due to the busy schedule they could not spare time to prepare food and consuming food from these food chains. Secondly, these shops are easily accessible and selling the food at low prices with additional 24-hour delivery facilities. Thirdly, it is fashionable among children to spend time restaurants either with parents or friends.

On the other hands, parents are also equally contributing for the poor health of children. Since parents don't have time to prepare food at home and they are giving readymade packed meals for them. In addition, children have more indoor entertainment activities such as computer or video games so they don't have time for outdoor activities or exercises. Moreover, parents are spending more times on social sites and TV and giving fewer attentions to children habits.

To conclude, both factors are equally responsible for children health problems but parents can halt these issues by paying more attention to children food and other negative habits.