People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the threshold of the new era, in uplift the number of people are concerned about tax-related problem. Many people have varying views with regard to whether it is a good idea for people to keep all money they earn or to pay tax to government. While some of those advocate the former, my view is that individuals should spend a part of money they earn on paying tax.

It is irrefutable is that paying tax has indeed several certain benefits. In this regard, taxes not only make a contribution to development of whole community but also enhance the citizens’ life, who pay tax as a duty. The higher profits they earn, the more taxes they have to pay for the state. As a result, authorities are able to have more revenue to spend in key fields such as education and health care services, which act as a precusor to a flourishing of whole society. Aside from that, paying taxes willingly is likely to curb inequality between social classes. If people keep all money rather than paying taxes, it would be inevitable for whole community to witness an income discrimination obviously, being a fundamental cause of negative affects in terms of financial and economic aspects. The typical example is the shortage of social infrastructure such as hospital or road systems. Accordingly, tax plays an vital role in today’s society.

Nevertheless, it is not to say that keeping they own money is unbeneficial for them. Those are able to spend their income on whatever they want, rehabilitating their own living standard. There exists, however,some underlying issues which put them at risk in the long run such as theft-related problems or lossing money when they suffer from financial risk.

IN conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I suppose that paying tax is a necessary duty of each individual and people should contribute a part of their own income to construct a better life. By doing so, the society operate effectively and efficiently.