Reducing global environmental damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Worldwide environmental degradation is hot issue which is cared by almost people all over the world. It is believed that this problem should be tackled by governments instead of by personal. I partly agree with this view.

To begin with, governments play an integral part in controlling global warming. First and foremost, governments have power to enactus environmental laws in order to decline the emission from industrial zones. For example, applying heavy fine like a mount of penalty money toward companies which discharge toxic waste into environmental is a good solution that government can implemental to reduce global environmental damage. Secondly, authorities of countries should reduce dependence on fossil fuels by raising residents' awareness about using renewable energy resources such as wind power or solar energy. The fact that the less fossil fuels are spent, the more slowly global warming process happen. In addition, governments ought to focus on investing advanced technology so as to produce more eco-friendly vehicles. This will decrease the significant amount of greenhouse emission gases discharged environment.

On the other hand, the environmental policies which governments promulgate can not success without co-operating with individuals. Firstly, residents must be active in protecting global environmental from emissions. It is clearly seen that the environment policies of governments will be not effectively if civilians does not obey these laws. Moreover, individuals can reduce international environment destruction by practical activities. Due to the fact that global warming stems from spending more electricity, people can contribute on declining emission by turning off light bulbs in some unnecessary cases, avoiding littering the streets and using more fuel-efficiency vehicles.

In conclusion, although governments play a vital role in declining earth environmental damage, this problem is only solved effectively if people work at it on collective level, not individual level.