In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Choosing interested subjects in secondary and tertiary education is the biggest deal of students. The overwhelming majority of female students interested in arts, while boys prefer to science related subjects. There are variety of reasons behind such decision that, flexibility of arts subjects and the heaviness of science too. However, I believe such trends must be changed for the expression of inborn capabilities of each genders.

Many girls think that they could not overcome the bundle of science syllabus, so that they choose to do arts. Along with that, arts subjects are easily understandable and flexible for the ideology and imagination. Girls are mostly to be with entertainment subjects and enjoyable college days with variety of arts like various languages, specialized other arts like music, dancing and so on.Furthermore, science subjects have many of assignments, practicals, vivas so and so, which may inhibit the interest of studying or more tedious and tension of some. However, this trend should be changed because, all girls have their own inborn qualities in researches and intelligence in science. Make use of such virtues might be enhance the asset of science in future in contrast to tie up in arts. For instance, Mary curie was the famous scientist who donate most of her contribution in radioactivity.

On the other hand, the rigidity of the science subjects are become popular among boys because of their adventurous nature and capability of advanced researches. Many scientist and research workers are males in the history, so that the young boys have had the thinking related to they can do such hilarious things in their near future. In other words, such imagination is right of choice that, the boys have the freedom to do their interested things in any matter as compared to girls. Whereas, most of boys have capability to entertain the audience, interested in sports, which would be encouraged by the teachers and parents from the study period. The exact qualities or skills of the students must be measured by the concerned members, boys also could cherish in the arts often.

In conclusion, the responsibility of parents and authorized teachers would assess the students capability of certain subjects. By the help of them, both genders can achieve their goals and aim in allotted subjects and that would be the asset of a nation rather than the gender.