Scientist predict in the near future cars will be driven by computers not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Owing to some latest innovations in computer technology, it is only a question of time that cars will be driverless. This essay will attempt to elaborate on the advancement of artificial intelligence as the reason of this upward trend and then offers some positive influences are reducing traffic collisions as well as traffic congestion.

For the recent decade, computer technology, especially artificial intelligence has made a step forward. More and more robots have been invented with a wide range of categories and functions. Japan, for instance, is one of the pioneers of utilizing industrial robots on a national scale. That results in a substantial increase in business involving in robotics as well as developments in artificial intelligence. Since artificial intelligence has made steady progress, robotic car will be a widespread vehicle.

If cars are self-driving, traffic collisions and traffic congestion will be no longer a major issues. Henceforth, a human driver isn’t required, deaths and injuries cause by human driver errors would be minimized considerably. Therefore, cost spending on damages, repairs and health is lessen economically. Additional advantages include higher speed and smooth rides which also make a significant impact in traffic congestion. Currently in Dubai, for instance, the automated taxi has been in service so as to give travelers a safe and pleasant ride.

To summarize, due to continuous in artificial intelligence, driverless cars won’t just be a prediction any longer. It is convincing that this development would have some advantageous effects since it is a fruitful solution to traffic congestion and collisions.