A serious problem affecting countries across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses.

Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

In recent rears, the less of water using for drinking, washing, or domestic activities is more and more popular in all the world. Although there are several reasons for this problem, some obvious solutions could be taken to solve this issue.

To begin with, the phenomenon can be attributable to two principal factors. First and foremost, wasting water is the main reason for facing water shortages of many countries. For example, water is supplied for free in some nations, which can lead to the consumption lifestyle when leaving taps running and washing or brushing teeth. In addition, another worrying trend is the population explosion in globe. To be more specific, water supply systems could not meet the demand of usage water of all people in the world with clean water. Therefore, in developing countries such as Africa, local communities do not have enough water to use, even they have to consume dirty water which have significant effects for their health.

On the other hand, it is not impossible to tackle such problem as there are promising solutions that we can make use of. Firstly, the awareness of individuals must be raised by educating the importance of water in their life. In other words, children should be taught that water plays a key role in their life and they have to protect it to maintain water source in the world. Secondly, a good idea is that government should invest in the water supply systems instead of other activities like entertainment. For example, building a system which supply clean water for inhabitants living in Africa is extremely necessary before their health could be threaten by unsafe water source.

In conclusion, the lack of water in people’s activities nowadays cause a great number of effects to their life because of some reasons, however, some aforesaid measures should be taken to resolve this issue in their modern daily life.