Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibilities of governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

The wealthy of developing countries really do not compare to developed countries, especially compare to the UK or the US. To strengthen those countries, they need the support from the rich countries by supplying food and education, also require the duty of their government.

In the one hand, developed countries could help developing countries in many ways. They could send direct food and drink to location where inhabitants need; it could be an area under long lost season or under flood status. Moreover, they could transfer advance technology and train local agri-people how to produce productively and efficiently their food. In addition, rich governments could give the fund to build up schools, vocation schools, and institutes to help inhabitants in poor countries could access to the variety of human knowledge. Besides, the rich countries could give the scholarships to good students in poorer countries to them could get higher in the education and then they come back to develop their countries.

In the other hand, the government of third world countries takes primary responsibility for national development. Firstly, they should have a food emergency response plan to help their inhabitants in the emergency cases. Besides, they should consider issuing some regulations to support their farmers in farming and trading, help farmers could stand for the attack of the import food. Secondly, the government has to encourage their citizens to go to school to have the literacy capability. In fact, the literacy has an effect on society, and the expansion of the literacy rate helps reducing inequalities both within and across countries.

In conclusion, to help developing nations grow out of poverty, it is clear that the aid from the developed nations and the role of the host government share an ultimate responsibility.