Societies that don’t respect and honor their women can never make progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree on this statement.

Behind every successful man there is a woman. In fact this statement can be generalized for a state, country or a nation also that a country can never make progress if it didn’t respect their women counterparts.

The prologue of this statement can be attributed to simple questions: how will you distinguish between a civilized and uncivilized person or in fact a developed or an underdeveloped nation? Can one answer this question this by saying or referring to his economic status or his rank. Well, unfortunately it is no. The answer reclines in the reverence of their better halves. The society which commits atrocities on their weaker members is not only uncivilized but also underdeveloped as referred to developed and civilized.

The brutalities done on women by men are not their sign of strength by they are construed as the sign of their weakness which they are camouflaging. Is the valor of men lies in committing crimes on the weak hapless women? The question is still debatable.

So why cant the societies who don’t respect the women progress, because the intelligence and wisdom of women is unique in every respect. By not acknowledging the efforts of women and depriving them of their rights means improper motherhood for future generations which hence weakens the society. Margaret Thatcher, Mother Teresa, Florence Nightingale, Indira Gandhi, etc. these names don’t need any words to prove themselves, they were the torch bearers and had enlightened the lives of many. They represent the sublime face of self-service and sacrifice.

To conclude, I would like to say that women are the best gift ever gifted to man by the God. Dishonoring and demonizing the women folks will not only invite the wrath of God, but also disfigure him too. It is the women who give birth to man, so how can he think of disrespecting the same and progress simultaneously.