Solving environmental problems should be the responsibility of an international organizational rather than each national government. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that environmental issues would be measured effectively by a global organization rather than every national government. I disagree with this view.

On the one hand, I advocate that every national government should be mainly responsible for dealing with environmental issues. The first reason is that the government often works with large businesses which significantly contribute to causing pollution; therefore whether the environmental problems can be done or not apparently depends on the government’s decisions. The official departments should produce strict policies to hinder the mass production of companies as well as punish strictly those which release a huge amount of exhaust into the environment without treating. Besides, the national governments could measure the environmental issues more effectively than international organizations as they have enough budget for social causes. In fact, the government draws a large amount of tax money from individuals and businesses annually in order to ensure a strong financial support when they need to cope with problems such as pollution, enhancing the water treating systems in a short period.

On the other hand, I believe that if the international organizations enjoy helping the domestic government, problems of the environment would be easily eliminated. Firstly, the global groups often are reputable, which is helpful to raise people’s awareness of the environmental protection. For example, these organizations can use their fame and representation on the media to encourage individuals to use public transportation instead of private vehicles in order to limit carbon emissions releasing to the air. In addition to, global organizations can exercise a positive fluence in the co-operation of national states when it comes to the environmental protection. As a result, different governments would promise to reduce the emissions from the manufacture and help each other with the problem of global warming.

In conclusion, I still hold the view that the national governments should be mainly responsible for protecting the environment, with a strong support of the international organizations.