Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

Some linguistic experts advice to teach students non-native language at a primary level rather than secondary. As the benefits are more than drawbacks, so it is better to practice this view.

There are many advantages of learning a foreign language at the early age: firstly, during childhood the picking power of the brain is much more as compare to the later life. Due to plasticity of the brain, kids can control development of different parts of the human mind. For instance, my cousin, who is a famous computer engineer, was learning it from the very beginning. Secondly, those people who have learnt to speak a foreign language in the early life, speak more like a native speaker. Finally, students at the primary level are less aware of tough life ahead. They have less burden of studying textbooks and have no worries of the future. For example, it is very rare for a child of six, seven years to worried about becoming a professional.

Nevertheless, in the secondary school pupils start thinking about the future, so they become worried about the course books. It is a critical time of deciding future rather than focusing on a foreign language. Moreover, speaking like a native people will need much more efforts and concentration. Thus students must be allowed to concentrate fully on the textbooks to get the aim of their life.

In conclusion, learning a foreign language , like English, is utmost important for students. In addition, learning it at primary level has many positive impacts thus one must focus to teach children in the early part of life.