Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Some people believe, by owning a car could give them more drawbacks than its goods. In this essay, I would like to describe the positive and negative impacts of having a private vehicle.

There are two main benefits of owning a car. Firstly, by taking private cars as the way to do activities such as going to the school, work, and so on would make people feel more comfortable especially in the developing countries. They do not need to worry about pickpockets or sexual harassments which are usually found in the public transportations. Additionally, there are no troubled seats, dust, or noises. On the contrary, they would reach their destination with the appearance that remains tidy. Secondly, time can be more efficient, because the public transportations are difficult to be accessed in the residences. Commonly, people walk to the avenue or bus stop then wait for them and it can spend 30 minutes. However, they could directly go, earn time and energy that could be used for anything else that useful.

On the other hand, as an owner of the car also gives him/her two major downsides. To begin with, spending more cost in taxing and maintaining, and not every owner could fulfill those requirements. Recently, in order to decrease the usage of cars on the roads, the government tax private cars very heavily. Additionally, it needs a treatment once a quarter minimally so the machines are not broken as easy as pie. The next on is people would get distressed of parking. Because the increased number of vehicles are not comparable to the availability of parking space. In rush hour, they sometimes could not pull up their cars in the right space but in illegal and unsafe place. Consequently, those things could cost people an arm and a leg.

All in all, I personally agree that cars have more the advantages because it makes our traveling become pleasant. But, I think before buying a car, people should take it into consideration whether they are capable or not to provide the budget that will be needed and could eat up their earning.