Some people like doing work by hand. Others prefer using machines. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, technology advancement has resulted in numerous changes in all corners of life, not excluding the changes in the way that people do work. Obviously, technology has step-by-step played an important role in people’s lives, of which some people seem to be depended on machines while others like doing work by hand. Personally, that has been the trend that using machines in work is preferable for it help people save time, increase productivity and protect health.

First and foremost, it is said that the working hours can be decreased as technology and machines become more advanced. In other words, thanks to industrial innovation, machines were invented to help people save time to do other things or to relax. Evidently, in the past, washing clothes could spend about 2 hours and often took more than one person. Nowadays, washing machines has helped people with lower washing hours and only with several simple actions. Obviously, thanks to the invention of machines, working become more simple and easier. Instead of spending 2 hours washing clothes by hand, nowadays you can use washing machines to help you do it, and can relax. Moreover, people can do more things in a day, or spend time for relaxing, entertaining or studying. As a result, machines complete help people balance their live between working and leisure time. In a nutshell, machines are become more and more important in people’s lives for working hours decrease and people’s lives balance.

Secondly, it is a fact that since machines were invented, people can produce goods and services, with lower price and high quality. Yet, some people lay emphasis that replacing workers by machines would cause many complex problems, such as unemployment. Obviously, the more modern machines are, the more qualified workers are. However, in the whole economy, the industrial revolution, in which manufacturing high-tech machines has many benefits, even opposite to the argument. In fact, technology development has created many jobs for people that people were employed to manufacture new machines. Evidently, it is said that nowadays, the number of job in the whole economy is dramatically increased. Moreover, the invention of machines allow people to produce cheaper goods and services and thus lower the price with higher quality. As the result, as cheaper goods, people can have more money to buy other things, so creating more jobs in other sectors. Needless to say, thanks to machines, the efficiency of production is more and more increased for producing high quality products and lowering their price.

Because of technology development and advancement, thanks to which, people’s lives have dramatically changed in the more progressive way, especially in work that using machines become more and more popular and is more preferable than doing by hand for working hour decrease and productivity increase.