Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are arguments that individuals should be refrained from doing new things and must stick to traditional approaches. However, some people are convinced that individuals need to venture into some noble experiences in life. In my opinion, I would argue that alternations in some activities and practices are essential to achieving personal fulfilment and success.

On the one hand, it is sure for say that some people may become comfortable with the routine practices in life, which they are more accustomed. In addition, doing the same things enables people to have more time and require less effort to complete their tasks or jobs as they are already more cognizant about the activities that they habitually perform. Take some married women as an example, some women fear the changes, and knowledge improvement after getting married and delivering babies. They desire to stabilise and have more time to take care of their children and small family.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that the changes offer favorable conditions for the improvement and development of people. Furthermore, they bring us amazing journeys of discovery and challenges. If people overcome challenges, they can achieve the new horizons in their lives. Besides that, any success often requests the time and effort, so accepting the changes is a stepping stone to gain the achievement. For instance, many women keep the time for studying, enhancing knowledges, undertaking new jobs to fulfill themselves. As a result, some of them can become famous politicians, scientists, doctors, or gain success in various fields.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against the changes, but I believe that the change plays a critical role to the fulfilment and development of people.