Some people prefer to work for a large company, while others prefer to work for a small company.

With the proliferation of contemporary society breeds a wide range of choices to develop the career path. Indeed, the question of whether it is better to be employed by the large enterprise, or by a small one remains a source of controversy. Although participating in a large firm is beneficial to some extents, I would argue that working for a small and medium-sized business offer more advantage.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people should apply for a large company.

Firstly, employees have a higher payment, global insurance and higher degree of job security.

• To be more specific, the activities of the large companies mostly cover with the unlimited working area with complicated items. Furthermore, the owners frequently associate with well-known assurance firm in the world.

• In addition, this is because the owners normally have a good relationship with local officer’s government so their enterprises are not easy to go bankrupt like start-up operations.

• As a result of this the employees’ living standard raise considerably and the education of their children, which they can afford to pay for, is a case in point.

Secondly, in a large business, people surely will work under good policies, which are surely created to enhance workspace environment.

• One good illustration for those is safety, health, environment and quality policies. The owners will conduct the risk assessment and implement necessary measures to reduce the risk as low as possible.

Finally, large companies often have well-developed training programs, which are constructed to improve the staff’s skills. This may help their career paths to go further.

On the other hand, I believe that in spite of various advantages of taking part in a large enterprise, working for a small company result in more favorable outcomes, the most obvious of which are related to a higher position and less competition.

• With regard to the former, the employees can give their opinions to the owner or any improvement ideas to get more company’s profit.

• Another advantage is that the work environment is less competitive in the small company because of the limited number of employees.

In conclusion, working for large companies may be advantageous in some ways, it seems to me that applying for a small enterprise is a wiser choice on my career path in the future.