Some people support modern developments in agriculture such as factory farming and creation of

new types of fruits and vegetables. However, other people oppose this view.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some countries suffer from the lack of food due to their climate and terrain shape. Russia, for instance, has a climate that is not good enough for growing most of the vegetables and fruits so they have to import most of them. For this reason, Russia has to improve their farming methods in order to provide the vegetables and fruits by themselves.

Modern developments are really crucial for all sector as well as agriculture. Hollands income, for example, mostly consist of exporting vegetables and fruits. Nevertheless, Holland can be called as farm of the Europe. They use the most technological methods for farming to increase the cost efficiency. They even can grow up the products which is not able to grow there by itself due to climate.

However, these methods sometimes resulted in GMO (Genetical modified organism) which is harmful for human health. It may cause cancer and other sicknesses also. On the other hand it also may resulted beneficial for humanbeing like bananas which became eatable after various processes. Bananas used to have many and big seeds. However, it does not always end in beneficial like bananas. Maize, for instance, is probably the worst among the GMOs. Consuming them in long-term probably will resulted in having cancer or worse, and there is no cure for most of the cancer variants.

I believe that balancing both development in farming and creating new types of fruit would be effective for humanbeings. In order to do this governments should increase inspection over companies which are related to these topics, and charge them if they do not obey the rules. Efficiency is crucial as well as human health.