Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that that should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

There is a contentious debate surrounding the issue of the university students filed throughout the globe in these days. Some people assert that students should be free to make decision regarding the subjects that they want to study at the university. On the other flip side, others hold the different view. They claim that it would be wise if students would be constrained pursuing the majors that will be more practical in the foreseeable future. To me, the idea of former party seems more appealing. In this essay I am going to delve both points of views.

On the one hand, it is widely announced by psychologists that students should be allowed to follow their interest regardless of any limitation. Not only would it contribute to spread of the literacy among people, but i would readily result in more being progressive and productive in the communities. For example, according to the recent survey of the X University, fifty percent of the females were more enthusiastic studying in universities during last decade. They subsequently claimed that it is because of dismissing restrictions on choosing their fields.

On the other hand, in favor of latter group, people are somehow confined to study a predetermined range of the subjects. Accordingly, students should cautiously take steps in accordance with the things that would be useful in the future such as science and new technology. Although it is instinctively manifest that some specific branches of the study inevitably could acquire a satisfactory boost, the other ones could easily be neglected. For instance, this is why X nations in this era should search for international elites adept in the engineering fields handle their projects. So, it would not only hinder nations to be sophisticated in one subject, but lead to existence of countries needy of other nations.

To sum up, it would be mandatory for government as long as they let their youth free make their decision with respect to their beloved pursuit no matter no matter what subject it is. It is hoped that by following this policy nations will be adequately prominent in all aspect of the world.