Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents of very young children to stay at home to look after their children.What do you think would be the advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

Over the pass few years more and more people think that government should pay one parents of every young children to stay at home to look after their children.

In my opinion I think there are pros and cons associated with this policy. This essay will discuss the pros and cons associated with paying one parents to look after their young children.

Today, the rate of children been deliver to each family is alarming making it difficult for parent to cope with the financial bonding to care for young children. In addition, many household today have more than three young children that needs to be care for financially, physically and materially. Because of high standard of living both parents with young children will be force to work in other to better care for their family.

Meanwhile, living young children in the hands of inadequate careers, with limited working experience on how to better care for young children. In my opinion government should take responsibilities of paying one of the parents of young children to stay at home to care for their young children. Because this will promote quality care for the children, good discipline, proper nutrition that promote healthy living and development.

Although, government should be meticulous about paying those with young children. Furthermore, government should set a period of payment and end of payment. In order to encourage working parent to return to work. For instance do you think that a parent who get paid by the government for looking after is own children be interested in going back to work? Definitely, they will not be willy to return back to work. What's more, this payment will promote laziness, that will lead to heath related issues as a result of sitting at home and immobility thereby causing obesity, diabetes, depression and high blood pressure.

In conclusion, parent with young children should be pay by the government for some period of time to look after their young children.