Some people think that instead of preventing climate

change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what

extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, global warming has been receiving a great deal of media attention around the world due to its substantial impacts on

human life. Although the idea of coexistence between climate change and humans appears reasonable, it can not be viewed as the actual solution for humankind to combat climate change.

There are a number of reasons why the co-existence can do more harm than good.

First, climate change is mainly caused by humankind rather than nature itself. For example, the over-consumption of natural resources over the several decades has been affecting the ecology since most rely on carbon-rich fuels like coal, gas to produce the energy which is used to drive the world's economy that greatly contributing to global warming.

Second, the cost of co-existence is expensive, especially with developing countries, when the government doesn't seem to have enough money to invest in the special garbage disposal system.. For instance, Phu Quoc island which synonymous with breathtaking views, have been collected over 150 tons of garbage every day and the government can't find any actual solution to recycle it while Singapore, a developed country, invested 1.3 billion S$ for their special disposal system in Semakau island, the enormous amount of money that Vietnam's government can not afford.

It is more economically sound to actively prevent climate change than to ignore it.

In fact, it is easier for both the government and individuals to prevent climate change. Instead of investing a great deal of money in the disposal system, the government can use if for launching a big advertisement champion in school, social media and newspapers in order to raise awareness of citizens about recycling garbage, limiting plastic waste and nylons bags, especially the singer-use plastic products.

In addition, the cost of extinction is definitely more expensive. It should be noted that the extinction is irreversible and comes at great cost to the ecosystem and apparently humans living within it.

In conclusion, preventing global warming should be considered as the most actual solution in the status quo rather than adapting with it.