Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is a variety of divergent attitudes as to whether women and men are equally good at work. Some people think that because of distinct physical and mental strength, disparities in the type of jobs compatible for male and female is inevitable. I hold a firm belief that both sexes are able to accomplish work effectively.

To begin with, dating back from the past, it was believed that men are granted strong and powerful features so that they are in charge of tasks requiring strength and agility such as mining or hunting. Meanwhile, women with their patience and gentility are specialised with household chores and taking responsibility for keeping their warm and cozy for their family. However, nowadays, living in a world which is characterized by justice, such stereotypes are predominantly inaccurate. It is noteworthy to realize that a vast majority of jobs ranging from the lowest wage like blue-collar workers to the most enormous salary like CEO have the presence of women. Hence, women prove more versatile in various jobs even those demanding brains and brawn. Moreover, there is an increasing number of men getting interested in looking for children or even become a cook in the kitchen which are considered feminine. As a result, the disparity between men and women are gradually undermined.

Equally important, the individuals' ability is assessed by the productivity rather than ones' sex. By this way, the voice of women become more escalated by their ceaseless attempt to work. While other people look on female as weak physical aspect, women take advantage of their patience ad transformed it into their strength. For example, policewomen thanks to their sympathy and persuasive skill can deal with the most agressive criminals.

In conclusion, the disparity between men and women in job selection is absurd, I think they are capable of doing tasks irrespective of gender.