Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequent change job. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary world, opinions are divided whether people should decide their career in their early life and stick with it until they retire or they should make alterations in their occupation. While I accept that changing jobs has many advantages, it is not to say that pursuing the job that people have chosen has no redeeming features.

On the one hand, doing one job can lead to satisfying working life. Firstly, because many people have been extremely determined to their dreams since they were children, they have to try very hard and coerce themselves to work with all their effort in order to achieve successes in the future. For example, it is said that children who want to pursue the medical pathways devote many attempts to accomplish the tasks and examinations to enter the medical schools and become well-known practitioners and surgeons; therefore, as they fulfill their hopes and dreams, they will forever stick to their occupations. Secondly, considerable and professional experience in a field is one of the vital factors to achieve goals and get promotions. There is ample evidence suggesting that the more adroit in tackling the problems the employees are the more opportunities they get their pay raise and promotion.

On the other hand, I believe that hopping jobs and work as flexible job-holders give people a rewarding experience. Job hoppers accumulate different skills, which are beneficial for their job development later. For instance, in some developing nations such as Vietnam, due to the lack of social skills in university education, some postgraduates are trying a variety of occupations so as to gain not only social skills but also effective communication techniques. Furthermore, frequent changes in workplaces enable the new workforce to decide what they are really into. Because some children are oriented and forced by their parents, if it were not for the job-hopping, they would work in the field in which they do not have any

passion until retirement.

In conclusion, though there are many benefits of choosing a job early and doing it, it seems to me that it would better for people to make alterations in working.