Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

It is true that the method which is used to help young individuals to become successful adults in the future is a debatable issue.

While it is argued that a sense of competition in children performs a crucial role in their lives, i believe that teamwork skills can provide enormous benefits to them.

On the one hand, it is argued that young people should be motivated to become more useful adults. Firstly, this move can enable children to promote their valuable potential personalities. For example, by participating several competitions, a considerable amount of students can stand a better chance of proving their abilities in mathermatics, physics or economics. Secondly, competitions not only help children to enhance their skills but also allow them to work independently. Being motivated by competitive sense, young people will try their best to cultivate great success by themselves, which encourages the ability of working independently. As a result, children could be more productive and valuable in the future.

On the other hand, i would agree with those who believe that teamwork skills can bring huge advantages to young people. As those skills always occupy a essential role in all situations, those children should be taught to co-operate to become more useful. For instance, as a company will have a distinctive culture, young individuals should follow that culture to integrate and obtain success. Furthermore, by working with their colleagues, young people could gain a better knowledge of them. As a result, teamwork skills can help young individuals to stand a better chance of cementing heathy relationships with their co-workers when they are awarded with decent jobs in the future.

In conclusion, although it is argued that a sense of competition play a vital role in children, i believe that those who are taught to co-operate will become more successfull people.