Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered

on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently, learning on the internet is provided as an option to replace traditional classroom at many universities. This development has pros and cons. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this method.

First and foremost, this way of learning saves time for both teachers and students. For instance, previously, teachers must say the same things for a lot of classes, but now, thanks to this revolution, teachers can record lessons one time and use them for more time. Secondly, online courses are flexibility. In detail, students can learn anytime and anywhere provided that they have a laptop which connects internet. They can learn again and again until they understand the lessons clearly. Furthermore, this way of studying has lower cost than learning on campus. For example, students do not need spend more money on hiring material facilities.

On the other hand, there are some negative affections of studying on the internet. Firstly, students can become lazy and lack of proactive since this method does not have teachers to supervise and remind students. As a result, the result of students can be go down. Moreover, it does not have interaction between teachers and students with other friends. One example for this idea is that when students do not understand lessons or want to ask a couple of questions, there are not anyone who can explain about that.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of courses delivered on websites, I still appreciate the advantages which this method brings. Therefore, I believe that is a positive development.