Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world.

What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Stress has become a matter of concern in recent years as it affects the life of citizens in most countries around the world. Although there are some inevitable driving forces of this trend, measures can be taken to mitigate them.

To begin, the first culprit of stress is the increased demand for better living condition. Nowsaday, metropolitian are obsessed with the hustle and bustle of modern life in order to make ends meet, which is the catalyst of increasing mental pressure. A further element leading to this problem is that citizens are suffered from hectic working schedule, making it impossible for them to have enough leisure times. This can be seen in developing countries such as Korea and Japan where officers have to work nearly 10 hours daily, leading to suicide staffs who are overwhelmed by work pressures.

However, several actions that governments and citizens can be taken to solve the aforementioned problem. First of all, each individual should try to maintain their work and life balance. For instance, we can spend their weekends going to an entertainment center. A second measure worth investing in is the improvement of working standard. As an example, enterprises should provide their workers with a more enjoyable working atmosphere. Finally, each person can pursue an interest such as gardening or raising a pets, which would benefit their mental health as well as relieve their stress .

In conclusion, it can be observed that harsh working condition, financial pressure as well as the lack of spare time are the main factors of stress. Yet, various measures can be taken to tackle with this pressing issue.