These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city) and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed.

Some people belived that an immigration to urban areas of rural population is increasing in the modern world. This essay will take a closer look at some major causes and effective solutions for this issue .

It is undeniable that this phenomenon has many negative influences to the quality of life of citizens living in cities . Firstly , immigrating massively to urban areas lead to overpopulation which is main reasion for lack of occupation or accommodation. Secondly , the increase of urban citizens means that the number of transports rises. Then , this causes traffic congestion and air pollution in cities. For instance , Ha Noi , which has the highest number of immigrants , has the high level in unemployment and pollution . Moreover , its traffic during peak hours is always chaotic with numerous accidents per day.

To solve these problem , the Government should impose a law that can create more well-paid jobs in both rural and urban areas and encourage people to work in their country. Additionally, it is clear that the majority of immigrants move to cities for education , health services or entertainment . Therefore , establishing huge schools , hospitals and malls in countryside may be the most effective solution.

In conclusion , there are some reasons for the increase of immigrants to urban areas , i believe that a number of measures should be done by the authorities to overcome the problem.