Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowsaday, the sale increasement of the cosumer good shows that advertisments are powerful. Moreover, the product which have been sold are not the real needs of the society. I think people intended to buy more that what they really need in these years because of the advertisment.

Firstly, the media has brainwashed people and create the mindset that people will be more happy if they buy a product. Consequently, people believe that the advertisment and they intend to buy more and more. As an example, the advertisment of instant coffee on TV shows that you will be more happier with your family if you buy instant coffee. Therefore, people believe this and buy more and the sales go up even though it is not healthy to at all to drink instant coffee daily.

Additionally, the coorepartions know how to use advertisments to make people buy more. They target people to buy more of their product such as digital devices. There are always latest versiono f digital devices such as mobile, laptop and machine. The higher purchase of apple product 6s is an example of the advertisment. As people want to be modern and smart, they always want to purchase the latest modle devices even though they already have one.

Therefore, I believe that the higher purchase of googs showing the power of advertisment and they are selling the products which are not the real needs of the society. As resources are limited, we should be aware of what we are buying instead of being brainwashed by the advertisments.