Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

there is a large number of products that are being sold nowadays. some people believe that it is the result of the influence of marketing, that a person purchase these goods that he does not require. As for me, I partly agree with this opinion. I consider that the role of advertising in making person’s decision has increased but it is not aimed at imposing unnecessary goods.

On the one hand, people in the modern world cannot strongly separate their own decisions from influenced by advertising ones. The reason is that consumers have not got any time to think over about theirs purchases. it is caused by the fact that the society consumes more and more. And there are no opportunities to weight all that people want to buy. that is why there can be observed an excess demand for some goods, which is not the real needs of the society. Even more, the high sales of popular consumer goods can be explained by the fact that digital marketing may be targeted on brand recognition. The result is that the consumer buys the familiar brand and does not spend any time to choose another one.

On the other hand, the purpose of advertising is to make people learn about the product and its features. And they will buy it, only if it satisfies their requirements. it is complicated problem for firms, especially for marketers, to sell the product in which the society does not need. that is why the aim of a company for a long-term period is to produce useful products, and to advertise it.

Taking everything into consideration, I would say that people by products influenced by the power of advertisement, but almost all firms produce goods in what the society needs.