Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extenet do you agree or disagreed?

Nowadays, publicity contributes to selling products which are not necessary. As soon as advertisement has become prevalence in media as well as social networks, the trade boosts significantly. This is happened not only for the needy product but also for goods which are not necessary for the public. This will be proven in this essay.

Children are the first target of advertisement. They lured by the ornaments of these products. As children are vulnerable, they are easily tempted by the advertisement to convince their parents to purchase toys or other stuff. We can see Barby dolls in our society with ample advertisements and highly sale. As it is clear, although a child may have two or four dolls, attractive advertisement draws her attention to buy more. Thus, the power of publicity can persuade people to buy unnecessary things.

Besides, today, advertisement become prevalent anywhere which expose people to this phenomenon. At media, social network and also at the hypermarket which public are trying to search their needy products. This inevitably exposed to the advertisement makes people buy some goods unconsciously, or sometimes disturb people from their main needs. It is easily seen in markets while many staffs standing in corridors and trying to convince people to test odors or appetizers. Therefore, it is transparent how advertisement can boost the sale.

To sum up, advertisement plays a crucial role in selling products whether they are necessary or not. This is now understandable why companies invest a huge amount of money on advertising for their