Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising and marketing a product has become very essential for companies in order to get the high sales and the role of advertising in the sales is great than the needs of consumers. I personally agree with the opinion but before drawing a quick conclusion it needs to be discussed.

First of all, advertisements offer consumers to find out more about goods as well as alternative choice. It is useful for those who do not have enough time to seek for information about products they need. As a result, owing to the commercials producers will gain more consumers who are really profitable for companies as well as beneficial for spreading the products among population.

Secondly, it is a well-known fact that producers attempt to use a variety of methods in order to attract buyers. They spend a great deal of money for tempting advertisements such as attending famous actors in commercials has been successful in some buyers' choice, particularly for those who are really fan of them or people who follow regularly with fashion because of the advertising of modern products accompanies to fashion.

Furthermore, there are some poor individuals who suffer from pains and cannot afford to go to hospital. Due to commercials they would be able to discover the response of their needs. As a consequence, that would be useful for both the poor and producers, which means the role of advertisements is significantly higher in the real needs of the society.

On the other hand, an intencive growth of sales of people's main consumer products is a result of increasing their needs to them. The role of advertisement in this area is confined to help the buyer choose the best products.

All things considered, it seems to me that in order to get high sales and income, producers should advertise their needs widely.