Topic In some countries, some high schoolleavers are choosing to work or travel for a period of time before going to university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of those school leavers decision. Give your own opinion.

After graduating from high school, some students tend to get a job or go on a trip for some time before university life. While I accept that there are benefits and drawbacks of this would argue that it is better to take a gap year to work or travel. The option to get job or travel straight afterschool is disadvantageous tosome extent. The shortcoming that a number of graduating students may start their professional careers later than their fellows who do not choose to get a job or go on a trip after high school. As a result, they will get promoted later In addition, traveling costs them a great deal. If they travel right after high school, they will earn no money and have to ask their parents for the expense. is not advisable that people should take this option. On the other hand it seems to me that high school seniors should choose to work or travel for a iod of time because 50meundenable adNantages. Firstly working and traveling are both good chances for them to gain some valuable experience. My brother, for instance, travelled to London during his gap year. By spending time in London, he was able to hear, speak, read and write the English language constantly which gave him countless opportunities to improve his English skills. Secondly, taking a year out helps young graduates clarify their study and career future. They can do various jobs without long-term commitmentin this time, and discover what might be right for them In conclusion, I believe that there are many advantages for young people who start working or traveling prior to beginning their university studies, although this decision has some notable disadvantages