Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art has been the indispensable part of the human civilization from the Stone Age. Although in this era of modernization, more importance is given to the science and technology and few to the art and the artists. Some causes for this ignorance can be identified, but there are some solutions which could help to turn this view.

There are two primary reasons why attention of the people is turned into technical areas. Firstly, human beings are heavily dependent on the technology and medical science to survive on this earth, especially to fight the diseases and to create the earth more comfortabl...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.