Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

The celebrities will always be a public figure and considered as role models for their followers. this popularity and stardom will be proud moment to cherish in one's life. However, carrying the celebrity status will sometime be a curse to them. As a result, I personally believe, celebrity status will create more problems than he benefits they receive.

Firstly, the celebrities are always be in the fame of media. Not only during special occasions, but also when the y enjoy their personal life. They will be interrupted by media, when they are on a family trips, gathering with their friends and during their visits to auspicious places. These will negatively affect their freedom of life and status of individualism.

Secondly, the popularity of celebrities in society will have negative impact on their family life. Their status requires them to be associated with social community all the time and their children will have to loose the caring and love of their father or mother. This will not only risk the life of the celebrities' children, but also the family bond.

On contrast, is is a social belief that, celebrities earn well and enjoy a luxurious life. Even though it is partly true, but the quality of their life will be low compared to a common man or woman's life. This is evident through frequent media reports of suicides, criminal activities and divorce fillings of celebrities.

In a nutshell, celebrities will have to face more problems than benefits such as, affect of their individualism, drawbacks in their family bond and low quality of life. More importantly, they should work hard to consolidate on the benefits of being a celebrity to overcome the repressions of it to live a peaceful life surrounded with family members.