Benefits & Disadvantages of Facebook?

Facebook is very advantageous to our life. Firstly, it is an effective way to keep in touch with your friends. You can always chat with your friends by using Facebook Messenger. It also helps you to find your old friends. Thanks to Facebook, you can find your old friends through Facebook’s Friend Finder feature. Secondly, it is a large amount of information and news. You can find a lot of kinds of news such as: politic, life, sport, music, film… In addition, Facebook is a good entertainment. With tons of games and other entertaining applications, surely you will never getting bored. Finally, Facebook is not only being use for communicating and entertaining but also for online business and learning. With millions of subcribers all over the world, with suitable advertising and effective promoting plans, your company will grow strong. As for learning, a lot of groups on Facebook are created for sharing information and experience about searching and getting scholarship so it may help a lot when you are looking for a chance to learning abroad. In conclusion, Facebook is not only just a application but also a good supporting tool for life.

On the other hand, Facebook can be very dangerous. First of all, the more time you spend on Facebook the more you became addictive. For example, a recently research on students shows that most of the students feel anxious if they are not constantly logged in Facebook. When you get addicted to Facebook, you will pay more and more time on it so it is really time consuming. Due to time wasted on Facebook, your work and study will not going well. A lot of students said that they spend more time on Facebook’s games and chit chats than on their studies. Moreover, if you do not use Facebook right, it can be very harmful. In other words, if you are publishing your information and images on Facebook, criminals can get your details and use it. Finally, you have to remember that Facebook is just a social network which means many thing appear on it can be fake. A lot of people use fake profile and images for gaining fame or marketing purposes. Therefore you need to aware of it and stay carefully.