Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of giving international aid to poor countries.

Poor countries of the world mostly depend on the international aid for their survival. Which is often extended by the first world countries like USA, China & European Union. The 3rd world countries are mostly from Asia, South America and Africa. International aid has the following advantages and disadvantages.

To start with advantages, firstly, the International aid helps governments of poor countries to stabilize their economies by monetary injections. Secondly, It supports them to reduce or even eliminate the financial debt burdens of the countries. Thirdly, beneficiary governments utilize the aid in welfare of the state by improving health, education and security services within the country. Which they cannot do with their own resources.

Disadvantages entails the errosion of dependancy of pity nations more on aid then trade. For instance, an African country Somalia merely depended on aid in the past. Nevertheless, this attitude continues today because it had not tried to stabilize itself on its own resources. Moreover, perpetual aid exploits the nations potential, in particular, Pakistan is a major example. Furthermore, It weakens the international relations of indebted nation across the globe. This is explicitly because the aid bow downs the heads of its people infront of the richer nations. Consequently, it dents the sovereinity of the nation.

In summation, It can be said that financial aid has certain benefits like economy stabilization, reduction of debt burden, welfare and prosperity of poor nations. Whereas, it has disadvantages like hike in dependancy, exploitation of potential and weaken soverinity.