Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

When it comes to the issue that the extended family today is less important than it was in the past, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinion. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the extended family’s members are more important today that it was in the past. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that the life now is very hard. So, the parents work many hours during a day. If the children stay with their relative whom the parents trust them well during parent’s working hour, then the parent will feel more comfort. Eventually, this will decrease the parents stress and make them able to concentrate well in their job.

Another point why I advocate that the extended family’s members are very important today is the tough life nowadays. The life today is very expensive so, everyone may face a money problem. If the family members used to help each other, each family individual will feel more relax because he is sure that his family never let him alone facing his problem. Additionally, the moral effect that the family present to any one of them whom face illness or economical problem has a very good impact to that person.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the family members grow up together. So, they share many memories and this build a big trust between them. Also, the best way to enjoy the week end is by spending it with people whom we trust love and respect them and all of these things found between the relatives. Eventually, the family members’ relation with each other is the strong relation that last forever because it depends on their empathy.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that says, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that. But my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelming too much to be ignored.