Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Many years ago, people were applying for a job using only passport data. Nowadays situation have changed. Employers demand us to fill different application forms, which ask a lot of questions including our personal information, such as matrimonial status, hobbies, interests and list goes on and on. There are people who totally support this system, however there are a lot of employees who strict to controversial opinion. The second group rely that such kind of information is useless for employers. Let’s consider advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

The requiring of personal data coursed by contemporary software that using modern facilities. These software programs can forecast abilities of every single employee taking his or her personal data as basis. To give a clear example, the Intel company have been significantly increasing level of sell of their items for that period of time when their manager invented system of predicting abilities.

However, people who think that requiring personal data is useless have another point of view. They assume that private information could be stolen by stranger and used in other purposes. For instance, two years ago a female employee from my company was stalked by stranger who had illegally obtained information she shared with company. This woman was scared to death and very upset that someone became aware about her private data. To avoid such accidents companies ought to hire a decent security system that can exclude a possibility of stealing private files.

In conclusion, requiring personal information is mandatory for every successful organization. As we know, progress comes with own price, so still this approach requiring some improvements. Anyway, people should be encouraged to support this system, as it eventually will make our world of employment better.