Essay topics: Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour scheme when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement?

How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Everyone agrees that life could have been dull without color so people use different color in day to day life in order to bring distinct flavors in life. Does color really affect the people feeling? Psychologists have asserted this fact and it widely believed that color also reflects the different tune of life.

People who believe that color affect the people’s feeling have some rationale. Firstly, scientifically it has been proved that brain response to colors in discrete manner and based on the colored pattern choices, behavior and motivation varies. For instance, infant when see the orange color, start to react and becomes active, on the other hand, they do not respond to light shades such as white or light green etc. Secondly, lots of references of using distinctive shades in various scenarios can be drawn from history and people feel that there is strong connection of color with human life since ancient times. For example, during excavation of mohan judaro civilization, various paintings were found depicting distinguished color on dissimilar occasions.

In modern architecture, color has special role to play in design and architect the house, offices, hospitals etc. To avoid the dullness from surroundings, vibrant shades are used with design which makes the place eventful and set the mood of the people. Microsoft offices for example use the blue pattern which is helpful for concentration. Furthermore, colors like dark brown are prohibited to use in hospitals as it invoke the signals in mind strongly.

It is quite often seen that when weather is dull or there is no sunlight, people feel depress and do not seems motivated. This is also linked to color as sunlight produces different shades in life and affect the health and capacity to work.

To conclude, there are strong evidences that use of variety of colors force mind to change the behavior of the person. Even psychologists after various experiments have acknowledged the fact that choice of color may make your mood good or bad.