Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss

Globalization is leading this world to an another stage. It undoubtedly has made positive impact globally but at the same time it has some worse effects. Both the views will be discussed.

First of all globalization has introduced international trade between the various countries all over the world. Many companies have successfully increased their profits. Many countries' GDP has grown substantially for instance, China is now leading in upfront with the highest GDP rate comparing to the other developed countries.

On the other hand, the negative effects should not be forgotten. If globalization has brought the free trade and modernization then it has also brought unemployment in many countries. Companies tend to fire more employees in a way of cost cutting and boosting their revenues and profits. In addition to that skilled workers are highly paid comparing to semi-skilled workers. For example, China has the biggest labor market causing the cheapest labor. Indeed, China has outweigh other countries in GDP but cheapest labor may compromise the standard of living.

In the end, globalization is still remain a big question mark on the economic stability and peoples' standard of living. If globalization has brought the applauding changes in the modern world then on the other hand it has also brought poverty and misery in developing countries.