Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer langeuages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or diagree with this opinion?

My writing

Due to the mordernisation of the world day by day, a lot of unique and unpopular languages are losing their standing and become less important. Meanwhile, a myriad of people think this will do any harm and even can be benefited from. From my point of view, I completely diagree with their statement.

On the one hand, it is obvious that an international languages will bring advantages to us on account of the opening economy. People, from now on, are in need of English in order to connect with all valuable sources from all over the world and stand a greater chance to have the best opportunity. Moreover, tourism is gradually playing a crucial role in countries’ income. So that the native inhabittants ought to jump at this chance and bring their sightseeing closer to the foreigners. Finally, to be able to understand one language will shorten the distance among people, countries and cultures.

On the other hand, it is not worth exchanging one’s culture for all those advantages because when one country lost its own languge its culture will die out too. When people get acquaint with the second language, they will lost the real value and beauty of their country. That is the result of a long term of building and satisfaction of the last generation, the language brings the hopes, experience and the own culture of that country. Once people ease off it, they lost the soul of their homeland.

In conclusion, an international language is very necessary in this intergration time due to its benefits. However, it is undeniable that even the least popular language still have its own value and must to be preserve.