Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up."

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that parenting is a heavy lifting task which rather requires more of your time, energy and attention. While some people believe that the father should be accountable for the upkeep of their children, others argue that it is the responsibility of the women for bringing the children up. I believe that the accountability of the children goes to their mother only.

On the one hand, some people think that the father must devote their free-time to their children. This is because they want their housewife to sit and relax after a struggling day at home. For example, according to a recent report by the UK government, more than 50% of fathers takes the rein of the household chores after a long tiring day at work. Furthermore, they should also help their children in their day-to-day tasks assigned by their school teacher.

However, I would argue with above opinion by saying that women should be taking full care of their children throughout the day. This is because when their father comes at home after a laborious day at work, they rather have very less energy left to take care of themselves. For instance, according to a recent report published by the UK government housewives tend to work for only 3 to 4 hours throughout their day as compared to their husbands. Furthermore, women can also enhance their knowledge by teaching their children on the various subjects like english and maths etc. As a result, it becomes quite obvious that mothers have plenty of time available at their disposal to assist their children grow.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that it becomes quite difficult for fathers to take care of their children due to the non-availability of their time, so the duty of taking care of children should fall in the hands of the mother.