Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world's forests amounts to death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From the start of human civilization, the world population is raising tremendously while the size of the forest is dropping to a great extend. Someone believes that it is the biggest stride on earth as well as human prosperity. However, I would contend that it also evidences that we are the main culprits to the death of the world.

To begin with the supportive argument, the space freed from deforestation is the essential land resource provider for us to continue develop our city, making the world more suitable to human beings. Indeed, our human civilization starting from living inside the cave to living in the house or the high rise building is heavily dependent on the land. Without removal of forest, the space is insufficient to us to build the metropolises currently we have now. In this sense, deforestation actually gains us momentum on making the prosperity of the world.

Conversely making the world stride, the deforestation will eventually result to the world no longer inhabitable for human brings as long as all living things. The problem behind the removal of tree is that it will aggravate the problem of global warming. Scientifically, one of the well-known reasons of global warning is the release of carbon dioxide from different factories. Trees indeed alleviate this situation by transforming the carbon dioxide into oxygen so that our temperature will not raise exponentially. However, if we keep destroying the forest, it is believable that our temperature will rise to such a level that not only all humans can find nowhere to live, but also no animals can find a place to inhabit. There is indisputable evidence that the temperature of the earth is increasing year by year since the start of human civilization. Thus, the reason of deforestation making the world prosperity is unpersuasive.

All in all, the deforestation, instead of making stride on earth, is actually destroying the earth. I would urge all the governments and all the enterprises to stop killing the tree and take all necessary measures to protect the world's forests.