It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician .

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that talents like sports or arts come by birth, however others are of opinion that these talents can be taught to a child.

The following essay will discuss both the opinions.

People generally believe that some people are gifted with talents, it is a matter of time they find it out and polish it to achieve the heights in it.

Although people possess these talents, often is the case that, someone has to identify this talent and guide them in right direction. Only with right guidance and effort the person will achieve great heights in that field. For e.g., a child prodigy born in poverty struggles to show case his or her skill.

There is other group of people who claim that a through training & teaching, a child can be taught to become an artist or a player.

Although this sounds convincing, the skill which is being taught should interest the child first. We cannot force a child to learn some skill.

One cannot success in any field, however many facilities are there to learn, if he is not interested in it.

In my opinion, every child will have unique talent built in them. It is matter of time he finds it out by himself or by other means, any further training is useful only after this.

In conclusion, I agree that any child can be taught particular skill, but to be really good in areas such as music, art or sport, some natural talent is required.