It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is of vital importance that pupils should comprehend the differentiation between good and bad things at an early stage of their life. The issue is not entirely straightforward, although arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, the debate will be discussed, and given a concluding view.

On the one hand, proponents who support the idea of punishment cite various benefits, it can bring to the children. Firstly, Punishment can help children to become aware of the consequences it can bring to them, especially the young children when found indulged in wrong doing activities. Secondly, it can bring a radical change in the children's life by making them more disciplined well-behaved and can bring further improvement in their academic life. For instance, a study made by the IMF shows that 50% of the children are more likely to achieve higher success than those who are not disciplined.

On the other hand, opponents point out their view that often punishment can cause children to become more aggressive and reluctant because they tend to perceive the situation hostile to them. Secondly, If the punishments were not done in a well-behaved and controlled environment, it could lead to damaging the relationship between guardians or teacher and children. In addition to this

Overall, it seems reasonable to me that if penalty would be carried out under the supervision of either parents or teacher than it can help the children to understand the dissimilarity between good and bad activities.